The National Park Region in Salzburg

The Hohe Tauern National Park holiday region GmbH is a company with the following shareholdings:

30% Land Salzburg Beteiligungen GmbH
25% SalzburgerLand Tourismus GmbH
10% Salzburg National Park Fund
5% Großglockner Hochalpenstraßen AG
30% represented by the following shareholders: TVB Bad Gastein, TVB Bramberg, TVB Bruck-Fusch, TVB Embach, TVB Großarltal, TVB Kaprun, TVB Krimml-Hochkrimml, TVB Mittersill-Hollersbach-Stuhlfelden, TVB Neukirchen, TVB Niedernsill, TVB Piesendorf, TVB Rauris, TVB Taxenbach, TVB Uttendorf, TVB Wald-Königsleiten

The legal basis is primarily found in company law.

The tasks of the Hohe Tauern National Park holiday region GmbH include:

  •     the development and implementation of advertising, sales promotion and public relations work
  •     the coordination and bundling of the advertising and marketing measures of the local tourist associations
  •     the creation and implementation of new overall tourist offers
  •     the establishment of a supra-local tourism region management involving the local tourism administrations
  •     the promotion of national park awareness in and the strengthening of the development of the national park region in line with national
        park standards
  •     the exercise of business licences required in the sense of the above tasks
  •     the cooperation with institutions that are conducive to the implementation of the corporate objective, such as in particular Österreich
        Werbung, SalzburgerLand Tourismus GmbH and Großglockner-Hochalpenstraßen AG.

The Hohe Tauern National Park holiday region currently employs 6 people.

Managing Director: Mag. (FH) Roland Rauch

Contact: Ferienregion Nationalpark Hohe Tauern GmbH
Hohe Tauern National Park holiday region
Gerlos Road 18
5732 Mittersill
Phone: +43 6568 40939
Fax: +43 6568 40939 20

Company register: Salzburg regional court
FN 211939a / UID No.: ATU 527 28 302