Grossarltal-Dorfgastein Interconnected Ski Area

Extensive hillsides, wide slopes and state-of-the-art lifts

Optimally groomed slopes, modern lifts and the most rustic ski huts in the Alps - That's what guests can expect in Salzburg Grossarl Valley. Pristine landscape, rural character of the townships of Grossarl and Hüttschlag and the ambiance of a modern winter sports region are what distinguish this ski area with reliable snow conditions until Easter.

The downhill runs are varied, the grooming of the slopes exemplary. Cosy ski huts and lodges, snow bars and sun-decks beckon to put in a break and enjoy some après-ski. A ski area for the the discerning, in other words, for all skill levels and every preference. Ski-hungry guests thus get their full money's worth in the Grossarltal-Dorfgastein interconnected ski area. 73 km of optimally groomed slopes and 17 modern lifts to choose from, plus extensive off-piste skiing and deep snow territory. Snowboarders will also feel at home in Grossarltal: In the new snowpark, all snowboarders can be sure to get their money's worth jibbing on the kickers, butterbox or rainbow butterbox.

Skikeriki – skiing at cock-crow. Morning skiing on freshly groomed slopes, deserted hillsides while watching the rising sun attracts many skiers to head for the ski area early in the morning. Then it's off for a hearty breakfast. But look out: The number of participants is limited to 25. 

That Grossarltal puts quality before quantity can be seen from the continuous improvements in the quality of the lifts. Ongoing optimisation of the slopes and upgrading of the snowmaking facilities guarantee optimally groomed slopes at all times. Thanks to aligning the slopes to face east and west and state-of-the-art snowmaking technology with around 390snowmaking machines, reliable snow conditions and sunshine skiing are guaranteed until Easter (90 % of slopes can be covered by artificial snow).

Further information can be found here.

This website uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalized service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies.» more information

Skischaukel Großarltal-Dorfgastein

Weite Hänge, breite Pisten und modernste Aufstiegshilfen

Bestens präparierte Pisten, moderne Liftanlagen und die urigsten Skihütten der Alpen - Das erwartet die Gäste im Salzburger Großarltal. Unberührte Landschaft, der dörfliche Charakter der Gemeinden Großarl und Hüttschlag und das Ambiente einer modernen Wintersportregion zeichnen dieses bis nach Ostern schneesichere Skigebiet aus.

Die Abfahrten sind vielfältig, die Pistenpflege ist vorbildlich. Gemütliche Skihütten, Schneebars und Sonnenterrassen laden zu Einkehrschwung und Après Ski. Ein Skigebiet also für besondere Ansprüche - für alle Könnerstufen und jeden Geschmack. Skihungrige kommen auf der Skischaukel Großarltal-Dorfgastein somit voll auf ihre Rechnung: 73 km bestens präparierte Pisten und 17 moderne Liftanlagen stehen zur Wahl, dazu ausgedehnte Variantenabfahrten und Tiefschneereviere. Auch Snowboarder haben´s gut im Großarltal: Im neuen Snowpark kommen alle Snowboarder voll auf ihre Kosten und können auf den Kickern, der Butterbox oder der Rainbow Butterbox ordentlich jippen.

Skikeriki – Ski fahren beim ersten Hahnenschrei. Das morgendliche Ski fahren auf frisch präparierten Skipisten, menschenleeren Hängen und dazu die aufgehende Sonne lädt wöchentlich einige Skifahrer schon früh morgens ins Skigebiet. Anschließend gibt es ein herzhaftes Frühstück. Aber Achtung: Die Teilnehmerzahl ist auf 25 Personen beschränkt.

Dass im Großarltal Qualität vor Quantität gilt, zeigen die ständigen Komfortverbesserungen der Liftanlagen. Ständige Pistenoptimierungen und der Ausbau der Beschneiungsanlage sorgen für stets bestens präparierte Pisten. Durch die Ausrichtung der Abfahrten nach Osten und Westen und dank modernster Beschneiungstechnik mit rund 390 Schneeerzeugern sind Schneesicherheit und Sonnenskilauf bis nach Ostern garantiert (90 % der Pisten sind technisch beschneibar).

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies um Sie bei der Nutzung zu unterstützen. Durch die Nutzung dieser Webseite akzeptieren Sie die Verwendung von Cookies.» mehr Informationen