Gastein Cable Cars

4 attractive skiing areas

In Gastein Valley there are four attractive ski areas. You should pick the ski area of Gastein in which to ski depending on your skill level and weather conditions. A total of 206 km of slopes and more than 40 lifts can be found in the valley.

The largest contiguous ski area of Schlossalm –Angertal – Stubnerkogel is perfect for your family holidays. Slopes of all levels of difficulty, practice areas for beginners and plenty of ski huts and lodges to warm up in await. Downhill runs with drops of more than 1,000 m promise a varied skiing experience, perfectly linked up with modern lifts and cable cars. Discover the ideal ski area for leisure skiers.
For beginners we recommend the practice area in the Angertal Ski Centre, near Bad Hofgastein. Here children and greenhorns playfully learn to stand on alpine skis.
Popular with more ambitious skiers is the Hohe Scharte Nord (downhill run H 1 + H 2 + H 2a on the ski map) - one of the longest in the Eastern Alps with a length of 10.4 km and a drop of 1,440 m.

The ski area Sportgastein is the highest located of Gasteinertal and impresses freeriders and off-piste skiers alike. The Goldbergbahn cable car takes skiers up to 2,650 m. Sportgastein is the place where sporty types feel at home. Skiers' dream become true as soon as snow conditions venturing off the groomed slopes – meaning in powder snow and even more so corn snow. The special tip: Ski route 1 + 2 + 3: Deep powder snow as far as the eye can see. A drop of a thousand metres across deep powder snow or mogul slopes will take you to the valley floor of Sportgastein. Please observe the warning signs and barriers! 

Those who love difficult downhill runs – commonly known as black slopes – will enjoy a visit to the Graukogelmountain. Good skiing technique and fitness are basic requirements for this challenging fun on the slopes.

At the head of Gasteinertal you'll find another family-friendly ski region – the Dorfgastein - Grossarltal interconnected ski area. Enjoy the wonderful panoramic views and take a side trip into Grossarl Valley.

Further information can be found here.

This website uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalized service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies.» more information

Gasteiner Bergbahnen

4 attraktive Skigebiete

Im Gasteinertal gibt es vier attraktive Skigebiete. Je nach skifahrerischem Können und Wetterlage sollten Sie entscheiden, in welchem Skigebiet Gasteins Sie Ihre Spuren in den Schnee ziehen. Insgesamt bietet das Tal 206 Pisten km und über 40 Liftanlagen.

Das größte zusammenhängende Skigebiet Schlossalm –Angertal – Stubnerkogel ist optimal für einen Familienskiurlaub. Skipisten aller Schwierigkeitsgrade, Übungsgelände für Anfänger und jede Menge Skihütten zum Einkehren erwarten Sie. Abfahrten mit mehr als 1.000 m Höhenunterschied versprechen abwechslungsreiches Pistenvergnügen - perfekt vernetzt mit modernen Liften und Seilbahnen. Entdecken Sie das ideale Skigebiet für Genuss-Skifahrer.
Anfängern empfehlen wir den Übungsbereich im Skizentrum Angertal in der Nähe von Bad Hofgastein. Hier lernen Kinder und Greenhorns spielerisch den Umgang mit dem Alpinski.
Bei anspruchsvolleren Skifahrern besonders beliebt ist die Hohe Scharte Nord (Abfahrt H 1 + H 2 + H 2a im Pistenplan) - mit 10,4 km Länge und 1.440 m Höhenunterschied eine der längsten Abfahrten in den Ostalpen.

Das Skigebiet Sportgastein ist das höchstgelegene des Gasteinertals und begeistert Freerider und Off-Piste Skifahrer. Die Goldbergbahn bringt die Skifahrer auf 2.650m. Sportgastein ist der Ort, wo die sportlichen Typen zu Hause sind. Skifahrerträume werden wahr, sobald die Schneeverhältnisse das Verlassen des Pistenteppichs gestatten - also bei Pulver und erst recht bei Firn. Der besondere Tipp: Skiroute 1 + 2 + 3: Tiefschnee, soweit das Auge reicht. Nach tausend Höhenmetern Tiefschnee- oder Buckelpisten-Traum landen Sie im Talboden von Sportgastein. Bitte beachten Sie die Warntafeln und Absperrungen!

Wer schwere Abfahrten – gemeinhin als schwarze Pisten bekannt – liebt, dem ist ein Besuch am Graukogel empfohlen. Gute Skitechnik und Kondition sind Grundvoraussetzung für den herausfordernden Pistenspaß.

Am Beginn des Gasteinertals erwartet Sie ein weiteres familienfreundliches Skigebiet – die Skischaukel Dorfgastein-Großarl. Genießen Sie den herrlichen Panoramablick, und machen Sie einen Abstecher ins Großarltal.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies um Sie bei der Nutzung zu unterstützen. Durch die Nutzung dieser Webseite akzeptieren Sie die Verwendung von Cookies.» mehr Informationen