Mountainbike-tours

Pure feeling on a route network spanning more than 1,000 km and 40,000 metres difference in altitude amidst wonderful natural scenery – that's biking fun inthe Hohe Tauern National Park Holiday Region.

Whatever cyclists may be searching for – a leisurely family tour, an enjoyable panoramic tour, a challenging high mountain tour with trail descents or a rustic hut to stop off at – plenty of endorphins are guaranteed to be released.

The region became famous thanks to the Tauern bikeway, which leads from Krimml all the way to Passau. You can get here in comfort and easily access the Tauern bikeway with the National Park Cycling Taxi. The Tauern bikeway can be cycled full-length without any restrictions!

In recent years, the cycling and mountain biking network has been continuously expanded and today spans more than 1,000 km of well signposted paths. 50 tours are covered in the touring portal and can be downloaded. 

Numerous cycling events such as the Glocknerkönig or the Top Race attract cycling fans from all over the world.

Select a starting point for your cycling tour

This website uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalized service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies.» more information

Mountainbike-Touren

Pures Feeling auf einem Streckennetz von über 1.000 km und 40.000 Höhenmeter inmitten einer herrlichen Naturkulisse – das ist Bikevergnügen in der Ferienregion Nationalpark Hohe Tauern!

Was immer Radler suchen – eine gemütliche Familientour, eine genussvolle Panoramatour, eine anspruchsvolle Hochgebirgstour mit Trailabfahrt oder eine urige Hütte für die Einkehr - Endorphinausschüttung und grandiose Aussichten sind garantiert.

Bekannt geworden ist die Region durch den Tauernradweg, welcher von Krimml bis nach Passau führt. Bequem anreisen und im Tauernradweg einsteigen können Sie mit dem Nationalpark Radtaxi. Der Tauernradweg ist durchgehend ohne Einschränkungen befahrbar!

In den letzten Jahren ist das Rad- und Mountainbikewegenetz kontinuierlich ausgebaut worden und umfasst heute mehr als 1.000 km gut markierte Wege. 50 Touren sind im Tourenportal erfasst und können heruntergeladen werden. 

Zahlreiche Radevents wie z.B. der Glocknerkönig oder das Top Race ziehen Radsportbegeisterte aus der ganzen Welt an.

Wählen Sie einen Ausgangsort für Ihre Radtour

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies um Sie bei der Nutzung zu unterstützen. Durch die Nutzung dieser Webseite akzeptieren Sie die Verwendung von Cookies.» mehr Informationen