Culinary trail hohe tauern

The regional interpretation of the Via Culinaria

Area-wide indulgence year-round is what the culinary trails of the unique "Via Culinaria" promise. If Salzburg County has long been a culinary insider's tip among those in the know, it is now official: Nowhere else can you feast as wonderfully and before such a magnificent backdrop as here. It is thanks to the award-winning restaurants, mountain lodges, organic farmers, food producers and indulgence options, not to be found anywhere else in Salzburg County in this density, that the initiative is aimed at year-round use of the wide range of goods and services on offer.

The culinary diversity in Salzburg County is virtually unlimited: from hearty-original, plain to award-winning. In the Hohe Tauern National Park Holiday Region, too, the countless original and Tauern typical places of indulgence have been tracked down. This is how the CULINARY TRAIL HOHE TAUERN – the regional interpretation of the VIA CULINARIA – came into being.

The Culinary Trail Hohe Tauern aims to highlight the diversity of regional produce. In doing so, the culinary and scenic treasures of the Hohe Tauern are showcased. The partner establishments of the Culinary Trail Hohe Tauern pass on a fine piece of evolved tradition to their guests, pamper them with culinary treats and traditional delicacies from the region. Eleven selected and completely different establishments tempt with "good taste". From elegant award-winning restaurants to small private breweries or the Pinzgau speciality "Tauern lamb" all the way to the 500-year old farm "Schwaigerlehen". The "Culinary Trail Hohe Tauern" combines gastronomic and scenic treasures of the Hohe Tauern!

 In the handbook "Culinary Trail Hohe Tauern"  cooks share their secret recipes. You'll not only learn interesting facts about regional produce and dishes and special cooking methods, but also about the people behind them. Furthermore, it conveys cultural, scenic and historical links to the theme of gastronomy.

Famous patron of the "Via Culinaria" is Chef of the Century, Prof.Dr.h.c. EckartWitzigmann.
He is very excited about the "Culinary Trail Hohe Tauern": "No matter if it's a tavern, farm, award-winning restaurant or national park landlord – all chefs in Pinzgau have the great fortune of being able to find the finest ingredients, such as spring water, herbs, berries, fish or game literally at their frontdoor. Freshness, quality and regionality form an unadulterated symbiosis here – delicious and precious at once."famous patron of the "Via Culinaria" is Chef of the Century, Prof.Dr.h.c. EckartWitzigmann.

He is very excited about the "Culinary Trail Hohe Tauern": "No matter if it's a tavern, farm, award-winning restaurant or national park landlord – all chefs in Pinzgau have the great fortune of being able to find the finest ingredients, such as spring water, herbs, berries, fish or game literally at their frontdoor. Freshness, quality and regionality form an unadulterated symbiosis here – delicious and precious at once."

This website uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalized service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies.» more information

Genussweg Hohe Tauern

Die regionale Interpretation der Via Culinaria

Flächendeckenden Genuss rund ums Jahr versprechen die Genusswege der einzigartigen „Via Culinaria“. Wurde das SalzburgerLand lange Zeit als kulinarischer Geheimtipp unter Insidern gehandelt, ist es nun offiziell: Nirgendwo sonst lässt es sich so wunderbar und vor so prachtvoller Kulisse schlemmen wie hier. Der im SalzburgerLand unvergleichlich großen Dichte an Haubenrestaurants, Almen, Bio-Bauern, Lebensmittelproduzenten und Genussmöglichkeiten ist es zu verdanken, dass die Initiative auf die ganzjährige Nutzung des breiten Angebotes abzielt.

Die kulinarische Vielfalt im SalzburgerLand ist beinahe grenzenlos: von zünftig-originell, gutbürgerlich bis hin zu hauben- und sterne-gekrönt. Auch in der Ferienregion Nationalpark Hohe Tauern wurden die unzähligen originellen und Tauern typischen Genusspunkte aufgespürt. So entstand der GENUSSWEG HOHE TAUERN – die regionale Interpretation der VIA CULINARIA.

Der Genussweg Hohe Tauern hat das Ziel, die Vielfalt der regionalen Produkte in den Vordergrund zu rücken. Dabei werden die kulinarischen und landschaftlichen Schätze der Hohen Tauern präsentiert. Die Partnerbetriebe des Genussweges Hohe Tauern geben ein gutes Stück gewachsener Tradition an ihre Gäste weiter, verwöhnen mit kulinarischen Leckerbissen und traditionellen Schmankerln aus der Region. Elf ausgewählte und völlig unterschiedliche Betriebe verführen zum „gutem Geschmack“. Vom eleganten Haubenrestaurant über eine kleine Privatbrauerei oder die Pinzgauer Spezialität „Tauernlamm“ bis hin zum 500 Jahre alten Bauernhof „Schwaigerlehen“: Der „Genussweg Hohe Tauern“ verbindet kulinarische und landschaftliche Schätze der Hohen Tauern!

In der Fibel „Genussweg Hohe Tauern“ lassen sich die Köche ganz genau in die Töpfe schauen. Man erfährt nicht nur viel Wissenswertes über regionale Produkte und Gerichte sowie Besonderheiten, was deren Zubereitung betrifft, sondern auch etwas über die Menschen, die dahinterstehen. Zudem werden inhaltlich kulturelle, landschaftliche und geschichtliche Brücken zu dem Thema Kulinarik geschlagen.

Prominenter Schirmherr der „Via Culinaria“ ist Jahrhundertkoch Prof. Dr.h.c. Eckart Witzigmann.
Er zeigt sich vom „Genussweg Hohe Tauern“ begeistert: „Ob Wirtshaus, Bauernhof, Haubenlokal oder Nationalparkwirt – alle Köche im Pinzgau haben das fabelhafte Glück, feinste Zutaten, wie Quellwasser, Kräuter, Beeren, Fische oder Wild, sprichwörtlich vor der Haustüre zu finden. Frische, Qualität und Regionalität gehen hier eine unverfälschte Symbiose ein – köstlich und wertvoll zugleich.“

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies um Sie bei der Nutzung zu unterstützen. Durch die Nutzung dieser Webseite akzeptieren Sie die Verwendung von Cookies.» mehr Informationen