Climate School Hohe Tauern National Park

Our climate

 

In the course geologic history, the climate has always been undergoing change. As opposed to millenniums past, today's climate change, however, is man-made and is advancing at an alarmingly rapid pace.

The effects of climate change are particularly visible in the highlands, such as in the Hohe Tauern National Park. The receding of the glaciers and thawing of perma-frost soils are the most evident phenomena.

 

Together for climate protection

 

With the innovative educational programme "Network Climate School of the Hohe Tauern National Park", the Hohe Tauern National Park and the network, Austria's leading electricity company, aim to raise the awareness for sustainable climate protection in youth.

 

The decision-makers of tomorrow will become of aware of how to actively contribute to climate protection.

 

The Network Climate School of the Hohe Tauern National Park is mobile and comes directly to the school of the national park region. Through interactive learning, experiencing, observing and analysing, students develop an understanding for the factors and interrelations which affect the climate on a regional and global basis.

 

Four days of teaching for the climate

 

The climate-school instruction takes place over four days and has the nature of a project week. Students get to observe, experiment and analyse under the supervision of national park rangers, who bring with them all resources needed for instruction.

Complicated interrelations are illustrated in a way suitable for children and their age, and solution approaches presented. In doing so, special focus is placed on the national park region Hohe Tauern, existing climate protection projects shown and students motivated to become active in their own milieu.

 

Class schedule for the climate school

1st day:

Weather or climate? Weather observations, weather forecasts, fairy tales, legends, myths, weather proverbs, alpine climate and alpine ecology.

 

2nd day:

Greenhouse effect, climate change and climate witness accounts, a glance into the climate window of the Hohen Tauern, animals and plants in times of climate change.

 

3rd day:

Mobility, nutrition and energy from the perspective of climate change.

 

4th day:

Excursions linked to the various topics

  • Climate protection projects in the Hohe Tauern National Park

  • Glaciers as witnesses to climate change

  • Studies of microclimatic locations

Registration and information

This website uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalized service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies.» more information

Klimaschule Nationalpark Hohe Tauern

Unser Klima

Das Klima war im Laufe der Erdgeschichte schon immer einem Wandel unterlegen. Im Unterschied zu den vergangenen Jahrtausenden ist der heutige Klimawandel aber durch den Menschen beeinflusst und geht in einem erschreckend rasanten Tempo voran.

Folgen der Klimaerwärmung sind gerade im Hochgebirge, wie im Nationalpark Hohe Tauern, besonders sichtbar. Der Rückgang der Gletscher und das Auftauen der Permafrostböden sind die augenscheinlichsten Phänomene.

Gemeinsam für den Klimaschutz

Mit dem innovativen Bildungsprogramm „Verbund Klimaschule des Nationalparks Hohe Tauern“ möchten der Nationalpark Hohe Tauern und der Verbund, österreichs führendes Stromunternehmen, die Jugend für den nachhaltigen Klimaschutz sensibilisieren.

Den Entscheidungsträgern von morgen wird bewusst werden, dass sie aktiv zum Klimaschutz beitragen können.

Die Verbund Klimaschule des Nationalparks Hohe Tauern ist mobil und kommt direkt in die Schule der Nationalparkregion. Durch interaktives Lernen, Erfahren, Beobachten und Analysieren entwickeln die SchülerInnen ein Verständnis für die Faktoren und Zusammenhänge, die das Klima regional und global beeinflussen.

Vier Unterrichtstage für das Klima

Der Klimaschul-Unterricht findet an vier Tagen statt und hat den Charakter einer Projektwoche. Die SchülerInnen beobachten, experimentieren und analysieren unter der Anleitung von Nationalpark-Rangern, die alle für den Unterricht notwendigen Materialien mitbringen.

Komplizierte Zusammenhänge werden kindgerecht und dem Alter der SchülerInnen entsprechend aufbereitet und Lösungsansätze werden aufgezeigt. Dabei legt man ein besonderes Augenmerk auf die Nationalparkregion Hohe Tauern, zeigt bereits bestehende Klimaschutzprojekte auf und motiviert SchülerInnen im eigenen Umfeld aktiv zu werden.

Stundenplan der Klimaschule

1.Tag:
Wetter oder Klima? Wetterbeobachtungen, Wettervorhersagen, Märchen, Sagen, Mythen, Bauernregeln, alpines Klima und alpine Ökologie.

2.Tag:
Treibhauseffekt, Klimawandel und Klimazeugen, Klimageschichte, Blick in das Klimafenster der Hohen Tauern, Tiere und Pflanzen in Zeiten des Klimawandels.

3.Tag:
Mobilität, Ernährung und Energie unter dem Blickwinkel des Klimaschutzes.

4.Tag:
Exkursionen zu verschiedenen Themen

  • Klimaschutzprojekte im Nationalpark Hohe Tauern
  • Gletscher als Zeugen des Klimawandels
  • Untersuchungen von kleinklimatischen Standorten

Anmeldung und Informationen

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies um Sie bei der Nutzung zu unterstützen. Durch die Nutzung dieser Webseite akzeptieren Sie die Verwendung von Cookies.» mehr Informationen