Environmental education

Environmental education in the Hohe Tauern National Park - discover, experience, explore

 

The Hohe Tauern National Park with its 1,856 km² is the largest national park in the Alps with its unique and pristine alpine natural and cultural landscape. It extends from 1,000 m above sea level up to 3,798 m to the summit of the Grossglockner. A trek from the valley all the way into the glacier-capped summit region is like a journey into the Arctic – with all climatic zones between Central Europe and the polar region.

 

 

 

Among the three core tasks of any internationally recognised national park are natural environment management, science & research as well as environmental education.

 

Every year, thousands of students make use of the many options for environmental education provided by the national park and learn to describe, understand and explain nature. The students get the chance to explore the nature in the national park, in addition to learning about current environmental issues such as global water supply or climate change. Apart from indoor educational facilities such as the national park workshop, the National Park Science Center and various NP-exhibitions, children and youth also have access to the nature reserve of the national park itself for discovery tours with the national park rangers.

 

The team of the Hohe Tauern National Park is well aware of the great responsibility in implementing environmental education which is high-quality both in terms of being subject-specific and pedagogic, as the aim is to make the greatest possible contribution to a livable future for our children with an intact environment and nature.

 

This website uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalized service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies.» more information

Umweltbildung

Umweltbildung im Nationalpark Hohe Tauern - entdecken, erfahren, erforschen

Der Nationalpark Hohe Tauern ist mit 1.856 km² der größte Nationalpark der Alpen mit einer einzigartigen und ursprünglichen alpinen Natur- und Kulturlandschaft. Er erstreckt sich von 1.000 m Seehöhe bis hinauf auf 3.798 m zum Gipfel des Großglockners. Eine Wanderung vom Tal bis in die gletschergekrönte Gipfelregion erlebt man wie eine Reise in die Arktis – mit sämtlichen Klimazonen zwischen Mitteleuropa und dem Polargebiet.

Zu den drei Kernaufgaben eines jeden international anerkannten Nationalparks zählt neben Naturraummanagement und Wissenschaft & Forschung die Umweltbildung.
Tausende Schülerinnen und Schüler nutzen jährlich die vielfältigen Angebote der  Umweltbildung im Nationalpark Hohe Tauern und lernen dabei die Natur zu beschreiben, zu verstehen und zu erklären. Den Schülerinnen und Schülern wird ermöglicht, die Natur des Nationalparks zu erkunden und sich darüber hinaus auch aktuellen Umweltthemen, wie dem globalen Wasserhaushalt oder dem Klimawandel, zu widmen. Neben Indoor-Bildungseinrichtungen wie der Nationalparkwerkstatt, dem Nationalpark Science Center und verschiedenen NP-Ausstellungen steht den Kindern und Jugendlichen auch das Schutzgebiet des Nationalparks selbst für Entdeckungstouren mit den Nationalpark-Rangern zur Verfügung.
Das Team des Nationalparks Hohe Tauern ist sich der großen Verantwortung in der Umsetzung einer fachlich wie pädagogisch qualitativ hochwertigen Umweltbildung bewusst, gilt es doch einen größtmöglichen Beitrag für eine lebenswerte Zukunft unserer Kinder in intakter Umwelt und Natur zu leisten.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies um Sie bei der Nutzung zu unterstützen. Durch die Nutzung dieser Webseite akzeptieren Sie die Verwendung von Cookies.» mehr Informationen